Menu Close

Edison FFA Holds Banquet

The Edison High School FFA Chapter held its annual spring banquet on May 7 to recognize achievements of members throughout the year. 

   Students and their parents gathered in the school cafeteria for festivities where officers led the opening ceremonies. Chapter President Delaney Johnson greeted attendants while member Zoe Shell gave the invocation and secretary Jadyn Nicholson introduced guests. Johnson then discussed land judging under career development events while Shell touched upon wildlife and vice president Madeline Whitehill addressed general livestock.  

   Treasurer Kailey Yeager announced that $18,472 was raised during the annual fruit sales with top sellers including Delaney Johnson at $2,155; Bayleigh Gump with $1,427; Ethan Waggoner at $855 and Ben Linscott with $723. Yeager also reported on strawberry sales, which garnered $6,800 and included top salespeople Delaney Johnson with $1,700; Bayleigh Gump with $602; Jadyn Nicholson at $576; and Grace Browning with $528. Dylan Leasure then reported on community service. 

   Degrees and awards were then distributed with Dedicated Member Degrees going to Grace Browning, Bayleigh Gump, Delaney Johnson, Lily Larkins, Dylan Leasure, Emma LoPrete, Jadyn Nicholson, Ella Porter, Adali Reynolds, Zoe Shell, Madeline Whitehill and Kailey Yeager. Greenhand Degrees were then given to Alexis Beebe, James Behnke, Zoe Board, Grace Browning, Logan Cline, Nolan Corder, Caden Decker, T Donahue, Mason Eisnaugle, Kaylee Ferguson, Logan Fomenko, Reece Fomenko, Benjamin Fray, Connor Gotschall, Luke Grimes, Zeth Grimm, Terry Hanson, Lily Larkins, Emma LoPrete, Natalie Lucas, Chase McClurg, Talan McClurg, Pressly Meadows, Erika Miller, Blake Moran, Shayla Moran, Reven Otto, Logan Pittman, Kylee Quimby, Adali Reynolds, Shelby Robinson, Caden Rudy, Hannah Russell, Liberty Russell, Kamryn Sears, Brendan Simms, Riley Stine, Lane Waggoner, Andrew Wells, Brayden Wiggins and Kameron Wright. Lily Larkins was also named Star Greenhand. 

   Star Chapter Farmer Degrees were bestowed upon Alissa Billiter, Ben Carpenter, Jayden Clancey, Gage Cline, Johnathan Cronin, Isaac Firm, Amber Flenniken, Noah Gibbs, Kaleb Griffith, Bayleigh Gump, Kaydence Habbit, Coleman Holly, Jaima Howell, Emily Kough, Decker Lancaster, Nadia Lysle, Brayden Matuska, Jadyn Nicholson, Caleb Piatt, Natalie Pittman, Ella Porter, Laney Riccardi, Isabella Rodriguez, Cyless Rosenberger, Dylan Sandy, Zoe Shell, Sophia Smith, Emily Stewart, Jamison Stiles, Chris Tarr, Carley Taylor, Hunter Tice, Megan Tice, Ethan Waggoner, Nicholas Wasserman, Ethan Wedlake, Greg West and Boady Wood with Jadyn Nicholson named Star Chapter Farmer. 

  Finally, officers for the 2020-21 term were honored including Delaney Johnson as president, Madeline Whitehill as vice president, Jadyn Nicholson as secretary, Kailey Yeager as treasurer, Dylan Leasure as reporter, Courtney Cooley as sentinel and Corinne Freeman as student advisor. Officers were also installed for 2021-22 and included Johnson returning as president with Nicholson as vice president, Dylan Leasure as secretary, Lily Larkins as treasurer, Adali Reynolds as reporter, Natalie Lucas as sentinel and Zoe Shell as student advisor. The newest leaders then closed the event.