Menu Close

Students excelling in the classroom at Edison High School were highlighted as they received academic letters during an assembly on Nov. 23.

    A total of 164 students received first, second and third academic letters for the 2020-21 school year, including 55 current sophomores, 53 juniors and 56 seniors. To be eligible, students must earn a year-end grade point average of 3.0 or higher beginning their freshman year. First-year achievers receive an academic letter with second-year honorees gaining a lamp pin and third-and fourth-year awardees earning bar pins. Awards earned during sophomore and junior year are generally given during a fall assembly while senior awards are distributed at the honors banquet in May.

   Among those receiving their first-year letter are sophomores Alexandra Ash, Drew Beebe, Faith Bell, Chloe Brooks, Autumn Brown, Grace Browning, Nolan Buchanan, Gage Cable, Cheyanne Coil, Caiden Cooley, Abigail Cunningham, Keeley Day, Daniel Dwyer, Edward Eisnaugle, Rebecka Evans, Zachary Evans, Luke Grimes, Terry Hanson, Kendall Hennis, Kolton Hennis, Jacob Hooper, Lily Larkins, Kylee Leishman, Emma LoPrete, Natalie Lucas, Jackie Matheson, Chase McClurg, Levi McCourt, Maxwell McConnell, Pressly Meadows, Mason Montgomery, Blake Moran, Revan Otto, Jeremy Parr, Jessica Phillips, Riley Redovian, Adali Reynolds, Jacob Roth, Caden Rudy, Hannah Russell, Kamryn Sears, Rayna Shane, Brenden Simms, Joseph Simpson, Hannah Spencer, Trinity Spencer, Hailey Teichman, Kendra Teichman, Isabella Thornton, Zachary Vojvodich, Alaina Warren, Liam Watson, Karlee Wayt, Rylee Wells and Kameron Wright. First-year letters also went to juniors Cameron Schmitt and Christopher Tarr.

   Second-year lamps were given to juniors Conner Arbogast, Dylan Barker, Tessa Binkiewicz, Jaycee Blake, Robert Carpenter, Marian Cline, Raeanna Dawson, Ryan Dinger, Olivia Fankhauser, Aiden Ferguson, Isaac Firm, Katie Fluharty, Elizabeth Gampolo, Eva Goad, Lynzee Grimm, Logan Gubanez, Bayleigh Gump, Kaydence Habbit, Coleman Holly, Jaima Howell, Olivia Huff, Elijah Hurdle, Pamela Johnson, Jenna Kelley, Chloe LaRue, Aiden Lawrence, Megan Licata, Michelle Marino, Lane Martin, Morgan Martin, Brayden Moses, Brittany Mynster, Jadyn Nicholson, Matthew Parsons, Ella Porter, Travis Rose, Audrey Scott, Holley Scott, Zoe Shell, Shane Smith, Sophia Smith, Emily Stewart, Gabriella Sunyoger, Megan Tice, Anna Wadas, Ethan Waggoner, Makayla Wells, Matthew Whitehill, Katelin Wilson, Evan Wood and Nicole Zullo.

  Seniors making the grade were first-year letter recipients Zoe Eisnaugle, Benjamin Linscott, Jeremiah McGalla and Caitlyn Pelley. Second-year lamp recipients included Hunter Cronin, Bailey Fillman, Dylan Leasure and Parker Scaffidi. Among those receiving third-year bars were Savanna Ankrom, Gavin Barnhouse, Adriana Bertini, Nathan Black, Kasee Blackburn, Chloe Bond, Dakota Coil, Alysea Fiedorczyk, Mark Gescheider, Emily Gubanez, Gabriel Hurdle, Delaney Johnson, Abigail Kinney, Katelin Kowalczyk, Drake Leasure, Morgan Lesnansky, Nathan Lucas, Kathryn Maille, Alayna Meadows, Ian McBane, Emily Moore, Laine Murphey, Erika Murphy, Rachel Nesbitt, Kaitlyn Nutter, Justin Palmer, Karyn Parrish, Delaney Perine, Emily Phillips, Thomas Phillips, Mikayla Reed, Keira Reese, Khloe Shannon, Andrew Schrock, Leanna Smith, Jocelyn Smyth, Jonah Snyder, Mychi Stewart, Kayla Striker, Arabel Sudvary, Jenna Swickard, Cameron Taylor, Jayna Tedeschi, Kayla White, Benjamin Willison, Christopher Willison, Eli Wilson and Katie Yohman.

We need your feedback!

Please open the survey below to let us know what you think about the Title I program services offered to your child. We would also like information about the parent involvement part of the program. Please take a few minutes to complete this survey. The responses will be used to improve the Title I program.