Menu Close

John Gregg Elementary

Located in Bergholz, Ohio, John Gregg Elementary houses students from Preschool-6th grade.

John Gregg Elementary School

212 Co Hwy 75A, Bergholz, OH 43908

Principal - Tammy Burchfield

Tammy Burchfield, Principal of John Gregg Elementary, has been with Edison Local Schools for twenty-four years. She has a B.A. in Secondary Education and a M.S. in Educational Administration.  Her primary responsibilities include developing and implementing policies, programs, curriculum activities, and budgets in a manner that promotes the educational development of each student and the professional development of each staff member.  Tammy enjoys most the family atmosphere Edison Local Schools provides to its staff and students. She can be reached at tammy.burchfield@edisonwildcats.org or 740-282-1469

A Message from Mrs. Burchfield

Hello all and welcome to John Gregg’s Webpage!

Let me tell you how our students are Prepared for Tomorrow!  

During the 21-22 school year, our students:

  • Earned an Organizing Field Day for exceeding the Shout Out Board goal for being Respectful, Responsible, and Safe.    
  • Received career-option presentations from local community and organization members.
  • Participated in several community outreach projects.
  • Raised over $5000 for local and distant charities
  • Performed in Ps-6 grade Musical Christmas Program
  • Created projects for Annual Art Show

During the 21-22 school year, we added:

  • 4th-6th grade Student Council
  • 6th Grade Writing Group
  • 5th-6th grade Student Leaders Program

What’s new or coming back for the 22 – 23 school year:

  • Fall and Spring Parent Luncheons
  • Veteran’s Day Breakfast and Assembly
  • Expansions to our Career/Local Organization Presentations
  • Additional Student Leaders Opportunities
  • Student Recognition for Excellence throughout the year
  • John Gregg Edison Store

John Gregg Elementary Staff

Office Staff

Tammy Burchfield

Position: Principal
Email: tammy.burchfield@edisonwildcats.org

Tiffany Moses

Position: Guidance Counselor
Email: tiffany.moses@eedisonwildcats.org

Miguel Brun

Position: Literacy Specialist
Email: miguel.brun@edisonwilcats.org

Casey Barnhouse

Position: Secretary
Email: casey.barnhouse@edisonwildcats.org

Natasha Mcconnell

Position: Nurse
Email: matasha.mcconnell@edisonwildcats.org

Mark Clark

Position: School Resource Officer
Email: mark.clark@edisonwildcats.org

Preschool

Jennifer Boka

Position: Teacher
Email: jennifer.boka@edisonwildcats.org

Sara Evans

Position: Teacher
Email: sara.evans@edisonwildcats.org

Wendy Howell

Position: Teacher
Email: wendy.howell@edisonwildcats.org

Heather Grimes

Position: Preschool Intervention Specialist
Email: heather.grimes@edisonwildcats.org

Kindergarten

Candy Miller

Position: Teacher
Email: candy.miller@edisonwildcats.org

Kerianne Habbit

Position: Teacher
Email: kerianne.habbit@edisonwildcats.org

First Grade

Haley Hashbarger

Position: Teacher
Email: haley.hashbarger@edisonwildcats.org

Melissa Trimmer

Position: Teacher
Email: melissa.trimmer@edisonwildcats.org

Second Grade

Sara Mullings

Position: Teacher
Email: sara.mullings@edisonwildcats.org

Tiffani Roush

Position: Teacher
Email: tifani.roush@edisonwildcats.org

Third Grade

Sheri Call

Position: Teacher
Email: sheri.call@edisonwildcats.org

Jodi Connelly

Position: Teacher
Email: jodi.connelly@edisonwildcats.org

Fourth Grade

Melaina Lemasters

Position: Teacher
Email: melaina.lemasters@edisonwildcats.org

Leanne Sinicropi

Position: Teacher
Email: leanne.sinicropi@edisonwildcats.org

Fifth & Sixth Grade

Amber Ankrom

Position: Teacher
Email: amber.ankrom@edisonwildcats.org

Kristin Granatir

Position: Teacher
Email: kristin.granatir@edisonwildcats.org

Tally Pasuik

Position: Teacher
Email: tally.pasuik@edsionwildcats.org

Amy Sinicropi

Position: Teacher
Email: amy.sinicropi@edisonwildcats.org

Specials

Kelly Dopp

Position: Art
Email: kelly.dopp@edsionwildcats.org

Kathy Ramsey

Position: Music
Email: kathy.ramsey@edisonwilcats.org

Brooke Barker

Position: Computers
Email: brooke.barker@edisonwildcats.org

Kari Byers

Position: Physical Education
Email: kari.byers@edisonwildcats.org

Title

Kathy Stewart

Position: Title Teacher
Email: kathy.stewart@edisonwildcats.org

Angela Smith

Position: Title Teacher
Email: angela.smith@edisonwildcats.org

Intervention Specialists

Miranda Bendle

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: miranda.bendle@edisonwildcats.org

Mindy Carpenter

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: mindy.carpenter@edisonwildcats.org

Bailey Gooderl

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: bailey.gooderl@edisonwildcats.org

Marissa Roush

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: marissa.roush@edisonwildcats.org

Shaylyn McCarthy

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: shaylyn.mccarthy@edisonwildcats.org

Paraprofessionals

Kristy Beebe

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: kristy.beebe@edisonwildcats.org

Hannah Boggs

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: hannah.boggs@edisonwildcats.org

Christina Carson

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: christina.carson@edisonwildcats.org

Vicki Casto

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: vicki.casto@edisonwildcats.org

Shelley Easter

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: shelley.easter@edisonwildcats.org

Melissa Huggins

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: melissa.huggins@edisonwildcats.org

Patty Tinney

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: patty.tinney@edisonwildcats.org

Marsha Mazur

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: marsha.mazur@edisonwildcats.org

Sharon Kramarich

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: sharon.kramarich@ediosnwildcats.org

Food Services

Jody Carson

Position: Cook
Email: jodi.carson@edisonwildcats.org

Vickie Harper

Position: Cook
Email: vickie.harper@edisonwildcats.org

Amanda Huntsman

Position: Cook
Email: amanda.huntsman@edisonwildcats.org

Custodians

Kenny Sabol

Position: Custodian
Email: kenny.sabol@edisonwildcats.org

Fred Stine

Position: Custodian
Email: fred.stine@edisonwildcats.org

Lori Cronin

Position: Night Building Cleaner
Email: lori.cronin@edisonwildcats.org

Troy Pethtel

Position: Night Building Cleaner
Email: troy.pethtel@edisonwildcats.org