Menu Close

Stanton Elementary

Located in Hammondsville, Ohio, Stanton Elementary houses students from Preschool-6th grade.

Stanton Elementary School

14890 SR 213 Hammondsville, OH 43930

Principal - Kodi Peterson

Mr. Kodi Peterson, Principal at Stanton Elementary, has been with Edison Local Schools since August 2015, serving as a teacher, head coach, and assistant athletic director. He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in History with a certification in Special Education from Wheeling Jesuit University, where he played on the golf team for four years, and a Master of Education from the University of Mount Union. Mr. Peterson is committed to nurturing the academic and social growth of his students, empowering them to reach their full potential. He values open communication and collaboration with students, parents, and the school community. For any inquiries or concerns, you can contact him at kodi.peterson@edisonwildcats.org or 330-532-1594.

A Message from Mr. Peterson

Dear Students and Parents:

As we conclude another successful school year, I want to thank you all for your dedication and hard work. This year has been filled with remarkable achievements, and it’s your collective effort that makes our school special.

To our students, enjoy your well-deserved summer break. Take time to relax, explore new interests, and prepare for another exciting year.

To our parents and guardians, thank you for your continuous support. Summer is a great opportunity to spend quality time with your children and create lasting memories. Use this summer to recharge and prepare for the new school year.

Have a wonderful and safe summer!

Kodi L. Peterson

Stanton Elementary Staff

Office Staff

Kodi Peterson

Position: Principal
Email: kodi.peterson@edisonwildcats.org

Megan McNear

Position: Guidance Counselor
Email: megan.mcnear@edisonwildcats.org

Emily Henry

Position: Literacy Specialist
Email: emily.henry@edisonwildcats.org

Tammy Mugnaini

Position: Secretary
Email: tammy.mugnaini@edisonwildcats.org

Lisa Kowalczyk

Position: Nurse
Email: lisa.kowalczyk@edisonwildcats.org

Dave Wotjas

Position: School Resource Officer
Email: dave.wotjas@edisonwildcats.org

Preschool

Amber Crawford

Position: Teacher
Email: amber.crawford@edisonwildcats.org

Susan LoPrete

Position: Teacher
Email: susan.loprete@edisonwildcats.org

Lynsey Morrison

Position: Teacher
Email: lynsey.morrsion@edisonwildcats.org

Kindergarten

Samantha Sciance

Position: Teacher
Email: samantha.sciance@edisonwildcats.org

Mikayla Tice

Position: Teacher
Email: mikayla.tice@edisonwildcats.org

First Grade

Jody McCafferty

Position: Teacher
Email: jody.mccafferty@edisonwildcats.org

Stephanie Thornley

Position: Teacher
Email: stephanie.thornley@edisonwildcats.org

Second Grade

Julie Cronin

Position: Teacher
Email: julie.cronin@edisonwildcats.org

Nicole Fidak

Position: Teacher
Email: nicole.fidak@edisonwildcats.org

Third Grade

Alicia Hartman

Position: Teacher
Email: alicia.hartman@edisonwildcats.org

Miranda Robinson

Position: Teacher
Email: miranda.robinson@edisonwildcats.org

Fourth Grade

Nancy Davis

Position: Teacher
Email: nancy.davis@edisonwildcats.org

Whitney Tingler

Position: Teacher
Email: whitney.tingler@edisonwildcats.org

Fifth & Sixth Grade

Brandy Buchanan

Position: Teacher
Email: brandy.buchanan@edisonwildcats.org

Sarah Louda

Position: Teacher
Email: sarah.louda@edisonwildcats.org

Carla Filbert

Position: Teacher
Email: carla.filbert@edisonwildcats.org

Mary Ann Hoobler

Position: Teacher
Email: maryann.hoobler@edisonwildddcats.org

Specials

Ginger Bloomer

Position: Art
Email: ginger.bloomer@edisonwildcats.org

Dani Carroll

Position: Music
Email: miranda.robinson@edisonwildcats.org

Summer Householder

Position: Computers
Email: summer.householder@edisonwildcats.org

Tammy Saphore

Position: Physical Education
Email: tammy.saphore@edisonwildcats.org

Title

Jennifer Bahen

Position: Title Teacher
Email: jennifer.bahen@edisonwildcats.org

Michelle O'Karma

Position: Title Teacher
Email: michelle.okarma@edisonwildcats.org

Intervention Specialists

Heather Grimes

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: heather.grimes@edisonwildcats.org

Jaclyn Hinerman

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: jaclyn.hinerman@edisonwildcats.org

Faith Hoobler

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: faith.hoobler@edisonwildcats.org

Glen Chevalier

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: glen.chevalier@edisonwildcats.org

Taylor Wickham

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email: taylor.wickham@edisonwildcats.org

Arika Coffy

Position: Intervention Specialist
Email:arika.coffy@edisonwildcats.org

Paraprofessionals

Kristy Beebe

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: kristy.beebe@edisonwildcats.org

Toni Carpenter

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: toni.carpenter@edisonwildcats.org

Nancy Fish

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: nancy.fish@edisonwildcats.org

Heather Leggett

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: heather.leggett@edisonwildcats.org

Roxana Schoneveld

Position: Paraprofessional
Email:  roxana.schoneveld@edisonwildcats.org

Pam Swickard

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: pam.swickard@edisonwildcats.org

Elizabeth Watson

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: elizabeth.watson@edisonwildcats.org

Carolyn Byers

Position: Paraprofessional
Email: carolyn.byers@edisonwildcats.org

Food Services

Glenda Champion

Position: Cook
Email: glenda.champion@edisonwildcats.org

Wendi Ramsey

Position: Cook
Email: wendi.ramsey@edisonwildcats.org

Robyn Timcho

Position: Cook
Email: robyn.timcho@edisonwildcats.org

Custodians

Melissa Board

Position: Custodian
Email: melissa.board@edisonwildcats.org

Justin Harper

Position: Custodian
Email: justin.harper@edisonwildcats.org

Jennie Herrick

Position: Night Building Cleaner
Email: jennie.herrick@edisonwildcats.org

Bethann Kovalski

Position: Night Building Cleaner
Email: bethann.kovalski@edisonwildcats.org

Please Visit our News Section to Print an Application!